John (65)

New Romney, Kent, England

John Where to start? I have been widowed for 2 & 1/2 years and feel that the time is right to dip my toes back into the dating 'water'! I have answered the profile questions as honestly as I can, although maybe I'm not the best judge of me! Since being widowed I now have a much nicer job and plan to retire soon. I have also joined The Ramblers, which I love, broken my ankle (now fully mended), and this year achieved my ambition to climb Mount Snowdon.
Apart from walking, I love music, and since turning 60, I have started going to concerts/gigs and seen nearly all my musical heros. At heart I am an old rocker, but my musicial tastes are varied, ranging from folk & country to the Great American Songbook. Also enjoy the theatre, cinema, eating out. Spending time with the grandchildren is also very important to me.
When I retire I want to go travelling as there are a lot of places I want to visit. It would be nice to do it with a special someone.
I am a very straightforward person, what you see is what you get. Honesty and trust are important to me as I feel that they are at the heart of a good relationship. I think I am a romantic person and spoilt my late wife rotten, but she was worth it!
It would be lovely to have someone to share special times with, be it country/seaside walks, theatre or cinema trips, music gigs, meals out, travelling, or even a lazy Sunday with a roast dinner followed by cuddling up on the sofa watching a romcom.
After losing my wife way too early, I now feel that life is for the living and I want to live it to the full. I got lucky once, I hope that it can happen a second time. If you've read this far, thank you and well done! I wanted to give you a fuller picture of me than the profile questions allow.
Hopefully I have piqued your interest and look forward to hearing from you.

My Style
My Lifestyle
My Hobbies
Pop Music Restaurants Sports (Watching) Sports Television The Arts The Outdoors Theatre Travelling Internet Movies
My Excursions
Restaurants Sporting Bars/Pubs Cinema
My Music
Mood Relaxation Pop Rock Country & Western Disco Sound Tracks Folk
My Favourite Films
Adventure Comedy Drama Musicals Thrillers Action
My Favourite TV
Comedy/Sit-coms Documentaries Dramas Movie Channels Nature Wildlife
My Cuisine
British Chinese French Greek Indian Italian American
My Personality
Optimistic Easygoing Philosophical Realistic Generous Happy Sensible Independent Intelligent Stable Loving Thoughtful Loyal Trustworthy
  • Member Id
  • Gender
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
    Dating, Social
  • Height (m)
    1.8034m ( 5ft 11in )
  • Weight (kg)
    108kg [ 238lb ] ( 17st 0lb )
  • Physical Type
  • Complexion
  • Appearance
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
  • Education
    Degree Level
  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • Drinker
  • Marital Status
  • Children