Nigel (51)

Manchester, Greater Manchester, England

Nigel I'm laid-back and easygoing and looking to meet someone to share my life with. I've been single for a while and I'm looking to re-connect and start living my life to the full again.

I'm creative and adventurous, always interested in going to new places and trying new things. I've travelled a bit and lived in France and Canada and am now settled back in my hometown again, though I love getting away from the city into nature. I'm probably a bit of a hippie at heart - albeit one with a shaved head and tattoos. I practise tai chi and qi gong and I'm not very materialistic - I'm more interested in people for who they are than what they own.

I don't drink anymore, so I'm not really into pubs, but love going to gigs - all sorts from jazz to folk to metal to experimental electronic stuff. I also like walking in the country, cycling, eating good food with good company, going to see films and going to galleries. My other great passion's reading - I could probably survive without anything except a decent book.

I'm affectionate and caring and looking for someone to hang out with and talk to, to share love and affection and enjoy life together.

This is my first time trying to meet someone online and I feel a bit self conscious "selling" myself through this profile and am not sure what to put, but if you like what you read and see, get in touch - who knows where it might take us ...

My Style
Rock Bohemian Ethnic
My Lifestyle
Cycling Walking
My Hobbies
Pop Music Reading Restaurants Animals The Arts The Outdoors Theatre Travelling Jazz Music Movies
My Excursions
Museums Evening with Friends Restaurants Cinema Concerts Galleries
My Music
Hard Rock Instrumental Jazz Blues Rock Reggae Electronic/Techno/Rave Folk World Funk
My Favourite Films
Adventure Animation Documentary Fantasy Horror Science Fiction Thrillers Action
My Favourite TV
Comedy/Sit-coms Documentaries Dramas Educational Movie Channels Nature Wildlife Cartoons
My Cuisine
Chinese Vietnamese French Greek Indian Italian Japanese Seafood Sushi Thai
My Personality
Mild Adventurous Easygoing Philosophical Quiet Funny Generous Happy Sensible Independent Shy Intelligent Loving Thoughtful Trustworthy
Other Languages Spoken
  • Member Id
  • Gender
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
  • Height (m)
    1.7780m ( 5ft 10in )
  • Weight (kg)
  • Physical Type
  • Complexion
  • Appearance
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
  • Hair Colour
  • Eye Colour
  • Education
    Masters Degree
  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • Drinker
  • Marital Status
  • Children
  • Religion