Donni (63)

Hinsdale, Illinois, United States

Donni Please have a profile written and a picture posted if you want to contact me, and be over 56-60+ so we have something in common? Man or woman. Thanks!

I have respect for others that the 'old school' people still do. Came to America from the UK, around 14 yrs ago, but not seen much of it, not even locally, as I am a professional writer, and mostly see the inside of four walls.

Back in the UK I started out as a nurse, then danced professionally, did some work in television episodes and commercials, then went into band-work, as a singer/guitarist/songwriter, earning a good living out of it for many years and I still really need to share my music passion with another. I am also interested in law and justice, also in mentoring those in sad situations who need to talk back and forth, to me when I put on my 'Agony Aunt' hat. I used to write a column in a magazine back in the UK.

Since being in the USA, I have published a novel and my autobiography is being finished now. I live near Chicago, but could happily relocate for the right situation. Although I prefer to start by having a good friend.

Looking for someone on my wavelength, and I can wait a long time if it takes that. I suppose I already have waited ages, and I still have more patience.The right person needs to be financially secure, comfortable, not necessarily wealthy, but do need to have a good character type image, to be more or less in shape and have a kind face.

I need to share creating music, singing and playing instruments, as that is my passion and I am searching for a spiritual, kind, very aware soulmate who loves making music as much as I do. Someone who is a highly aware and analytic as I am.

I think a lot and am sensitive with a highly affectionate side. I love animals and all life, seeking to help whenever I am able to. I seek the same in a partner.

Communication, verbal and in writing, is EXTREMELY important to me.

My Style
Rock Stylish Trendy
My Lifestyle
Weight Training Karate Martial Arts
My Hobbies
Restaurants Animals Computers The Arts Cooking Country Music Gardening Internet Keep Fit
My Excursions
Evening with Friends Restaurants
My Music
Blues Rock R&B/Soul Country & Western
My Favourite Films
Documentary
My Favourite TV
Sci-Fi
My Cuisine
British Vegetarian Chinese French German Greek Indian Italian Polish Seafood Thai
My Personality
Adventurous Optimistic Cautious Confident Outspoken Faithful Funny Realistic Generous Independent Intelligent Loving Thoughtful Loyal Trustworthy
Other Languages Spoken
English
  • Member Id
    F701057
  • Gender
    Female
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
    Dating, Social, Penpals
  • Height (m)
    1.7018m ( 5ft 7in )
  • Weight (kg)
    68kg [ 150lb ] ( 10st 10lb )
  • Physical Type
    Muscular/Well Built
  • Complexion
    Lightly Tanned
  • Appearance
    Attractive
  • Ethnic Origin
    Other
  • Primary Language
    English
  • Hair Colour
    Grey/White
  • Eye Colour
    Brown
  • Education
    College
  • Profession
    Retired
  • Smoker
    No
  • Drinker
    No
  • Marital Status
    Married
  • Children
    0
  • Religion
    Spiritual