Mary (54)

San Diego, California, United States

Mary Have lost many friends & loved ones in last few years. Mourned/processed enough to start moving on again, opening new doors. Friends, possible partners & creative collaborations all welcome if at least the conversational/personality vibe is good. I joke around a lot. Still love to see/move to live music (although I don't need a dancing partner necessarily) - garage rock, old school ska. I'm that unusual (maybe?) older person who likes a lot of hip hop. Have spent my life being creative &/or working as a writer or with vintage. Now I'm vintage. Anyway, what else? Lived in Spain for a few years, which opened my horizons for life. Moved a lot with my navy family; like all different sorts of people. As long as they are (so overused, but there it is) positive, basically. I love the outdoors and am happiest at the beach or in the mountains. I was a pretty girl for years & now I look like an old woman, compared to that, but still get enjoyment out of clothes & walking, dancing, being grateful for what is good in life. I am half Jewish but was brought up Christian & my idea of a higher power is bigger than any of that. But I do know how to make a damned good sandwich, & maybe tell a funny story. So, what's your story?

P.S. (couple weeks later) - Thanks to anyone who's written - I'll get back to anyone who feels right for friendship or comedy (ha). Have a fabulous day!

My Style
Sporty Bohemian Rock
My Lifestyle
Yoga Badminton Softball Table Tennis Walking Dance
My Hobbies
Reading Art & Craft The Arts Cooking The Outdoors Internet Jazz Music Pubs/Clubs
My Excursions
Bars/Pubs Galleries Museums
My Music
Jazz Blues Rock R&B/Soul Rap/Hip Hop Funk Gospel/Religious Hard Rock
My Favourite Films
Documentary Historical Thrillers War Western
My Favourite TV
Music Channels Reality Shows Documentaries
My Cuisine
Greek Indian Japanese Seafood Thai American Vegan Vegetarian Chinese
My Personality
Adventurous Philosophical Funny Realistic Generous Sensible Independent Intelligent Stable Thoughtful
Other Languages Spoken
  • Member Id
  • Gender
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
    Dating, Social, Penpals
  • Height (m)
    1.5748m ( 5ft 2in )
  • Weight (kg)
    51kg [ 112lb ] ( 8st 0lb )
  • Physical Type
  • Complexion
    Lightly Tanned
  • Appearance
    Not Very Good Looking
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
  • Hair Colour
    Reddish Brown
  • Eye Colour
  • Education
    Associate Degree
  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • Drinker
  • Marital Status
  • Children
  • Religion
    Not Religious Just Spiritual