Julie (62)

Lidcome, New South Wales, Australia

Julie Well I am looking for someone to chat to sometimes. I am a carer for my ex-husband (we are separated but sharing a house), he has dementia and other chronic illnesses. It will be nice to have someone to talk to and it doesn't matter where in the world you live - it is all about the connection after all. I am intelligent, I have a serious side but I am also fun and have a sense of humour. I am vibrant and vivacious. I enjoy just chatting or debating, or discussing - communication is the most important part of being alive and in the absence of other communication - the spoken or written word is just so powerful. I prefer corresponding with people of my own age group so anyone under 55 years of age might be disappointed if I do not respond. I hope you will accept my wishes in this respect. I prefer not to chat in a Skype type arena, at least not early in our friendship. Once we have gotten to know each by emails, then we might feel comfortable enough to chat on line by typing.

My Music
Opera Blues Rock Classical R&B/Soul Country & Western Disco Variety Folk
My Favourite Films
Comedy Documentary Drama Musicals Science Fiction Thrillers Action
My Favourite TV
Documentaries Sci-Fi
My Cuisine
British Chinese Greek Japanese Seafood
My Personality
Wild Optimistic Confident Outspoken Pessimistic Easygoing Philosophical Quiet Funny Realistic Generous Happy Sensible Independent Intelligent Stable Loving Thoughtful Loyal Trustworthy
  • Member Id
  • Gender
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
  • Height (m)
    1.6256m ( 5ft 4in )
  • Weight (kg)
    98kg [ 216lb ] ( 15st 6lb )
  • Physical Type
    Considerably Overweight
  • Complexion
  • Appearance
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
  • Hair Colour
  • Eye Colour
  • Education
  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • Drinker
  • Marital Status
  • Children
  • Religion
    Not Religious Just Spiritual