Jenn (52)

Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

Jenn Hey there potential friend!?'s 2017, I'm retired, and really have no social life. I am finding my way in this crazy self involved world and really would like to develop an ongoing friendship. I have no BFF and this makes me sad. I know I am an awesome friend but just can't seem to meet an individual who has the time, in this rat race world, to nurture and appreciate ongoing communication and occasional outings.

The last few years have brought alot of changes to my life..many stories to share...being retired at 51 opens up alot of free time which I would love to fill with conversation and the company of good people.

Most important to me is individuals who like to text, talk on the phone or even write the occasional email plus getting together for the occasional road trip adventure.

Hubby is busy with his stuff, also retired, and as a caregiver to a veteran with PTSD, I am now trying to be mindful of the things I need to fill my own life.

I tend to be a bit of a hermit in the winter as I hate driving in the snow, but I do fill my life with things like gardening, small home renos (own my own tools!), training my new puppy, cooking, baking and at least two getaways a year to a cottage for some recharging.

Love all animals but most specifically dogs, cats and horses. I volunteer when I can but plan to do more in 2017. I am also active in Veteran related issues and anything related to mental health...the need is great.

As a final note..I'm a bit of a night owl, as this is the time I get to spend with my hubby and I am also involved in the mmj community and advocate for plants not pills...those who are in the know will understand.

Making a solid long lasting friendship (quality not quantity) would really bring some joy to my life...if you are looking for a strong supportive honest and caring individual who can listen without judgement or the need to always advise or fix things..we may turn out to be friends after all. Be well?..

My Style
Cool Rock Stylish
My Hobbies
Reading Animals Art & Craft Television Cooking The Outdoors Theatre Internet
My Excursions
Restaurants Cinema Galleries
My Music
Instrumental Mood Relaxation Blues Rock Classical R&B/Soul Country & Western Variety Hard Rock
My Favourite Films
Comedy Documentary Drama Historical Musicals Science Fiction Thrillers Action Adventure
My Favourite TV
Movie Channels Nature Wildlife Comedy/Sit-coms Documentaries
My Cuisine
German Greek Italian Seafood American British Chinese Vietnamese
My Personality
Optimistic Cautious Easygoing Philosophical Faithful Generous Happy Sensible Shy Loving Thoughtful Loyal Trustworthy
  • Member Id
  • Gender
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
    Social, Penpals
  • Height (m)
    1.8034m ( 5ft 11in )
  • Weight (kg)
  • Complexion
  • Appearance
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
  • Hair Colour
    Streaked Golden Blonde
  • Eye Colour
  • Education
  • Profession
  • Smoker
  • Drinker
  • Marital Status
  • Children
  • Religion
    Not Religious Just Spiritual