Will (72)

Mount Holly, New Jersey, United States

Will Not enough space here to tell my whole story... Let me give you highlights.
Born and educated in Scotland. Father was Regimental Sergeant Major of the Black Watch Regiment. (Love the pipes)
Rubbed shoulders with Royalty (Prince Philip, etc) when Dad was sports master at Gordonstoun School.
Spent teenage years on 10,000 acre estate in the Scottish Highlands, managed by my father.
Breadalbane Academy in Aberfeldy offered some wonderful education. Grew to love poetry.
Via a long story about the all British all breed record price Aberdeen Angus bull the family ended up in Canada then settled in New Jersey, USA (But still keep my British passport)
Graduated from Temple University with accounting degree but am really a poet at heart. (Write a little)
Discovered the computer and headed computer operations for some major companies across the country.
Finally chose to form my own company to sell and install manufacturing software plus the hardware.
Have been in 49 of the 50 states. Missing Alaska, but have done Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.
Travelled extensively in Europe. Love all of Scotland and England. Fell in love with the Yorkshire Dales.
Tea at Bettys in Harrogate anyone???
Spent the month of April this year (2017) in Spain. Mostly in Andalusia. Want to go back to see how they pick all those olives.
Love dogs. I have an aging, 16, Border Collie. My best friend.
I love to write and hope to find someone who can relate to my tale and share our experiences.
(PS if you like Donald Trump, Please do not write) I really am friendly....

My Style
Classical
My Lifestyle
Football (Soccer) Golf Walking Canoeing Cricket
My Hobbies
Reading Restaurants Animals Classical Music Television Computers The Arts Country Music Travelling Internet Movies Pubs/Clubs
My Excursions
Restaurants Bars/Pubs Museums
My Music
Opera Classical Country & Western
My Favourite Films
Comedy Historical Musicals Western
My Favourite TV
Dramas Sport Comedy/Sit-coms Documentaries
My Cuisine
Indian Japanese Seafood British Chinese
My Personality
Adventurous Optimistic Outgoing Confident Outspoken Easygoing Happy Independent Intelligent Loving Loyal Trustworthy
  • Member Id
    M692453
  • Gender
    Male
  • Sexual Preference
    Straight (Heterosexual)
  • Looking For
    Social, Penpals
  • Height (m)
    1.7526m ( 5ft 9in )
  • Weight (kg)
    73kg [ 161lb ] ( 11st 7lb )
  • Physical Type
    Slim
  • Complexion
    Lightly Tanned
  • Appearance
    Attractive
  • Ethnic Origin
    Caucasian (White)
  • Primary Language
    English
  • Hair Colour
    Grey/White
  • Eye Colour
    Brown
  • Education
    Bachelor's Degree
  • Profession
    Retired
  • Smoker
    No
  • Drinker
    Occasional
  • Marital Status
    Divorced
  • Children
    2
  • Religion
    Non Religious